ALLOWAY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting Schedule

2021

At its Annual Reorganization meeting held on Tuesday, January 5, 2021, the Alloway Township Board of Education designated the fourth Tuesday of each month (unless noted) as the regular meeting date for the Board of Education as listed below: 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021   (reorganization)

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 

Tuesday, March 16, 2021   (3rd Tuesday)

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 - Special Meeting

Tuesday, April 27, 2021  - HYBRID  

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - HYBRID

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - HYBRID

Tuesday, July 27, 2021  - HYBRID

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - Special Meeting (Virtual Only)

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - HYBRID

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - HYBRID

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - HYBRID

**SPECIAL BOARD MEETING - Thursday, November 11, 2021** - REMOTE ONLY

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - HYBRID

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 (3rd Tuesday)  

Tuesday, January 4, 2022 (reorganization meeting) 

Formal action may be taken. The Board reserves the right to enter into Executive Session from which the general public will be excluded to discuss items in accordance with NJSA 10:4-12B.

The schedule for regular meeting dates shall be in effect until the next Annual Reorganization meeting of the Alloway Township Board of Education unless altered by the Board, in which case due public notice will be provided. 

Meetings will commence at 6:30 p.m. in the Gymnasium of the Alloway Township School, 43 Cedar Street, Alloway, NJ 08001.  These meetings will be held for whatever business may come before the Board of Education and formal action may be taken at any or all of these specified meetings.

Notice of any special meeting of the Board of Education other than those designated above, shall be forwarded to the South Jersey Times, being the newspaper designated by the Board of Education to receive notice under the provisions of the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law at least 48 hours prior to such meeting being held.  Public notice of any special meeting shall be posted at least 48 hours prior to its occurrence.

By Order of the Alloway Township Board of Eduction

Shannon N. DuBois-Brody

Business Administrator/Board Secretary



 

Board of Education Members 2021:

  Mr. Richard Morris, Jr., President   morrisr@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Chuck Angelus, Vice President   angelusc@allowayschool.org
  Ms. Elizabeth Decktor   decktore@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Michael Dennison   denisonm@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Joseph Fedora   fedoraj@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Sara Cobb   cobbs@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Jeffrey Hitchner   hitchnerj@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Kenneth McKelvey, Jr.   mckelveyk@allowayschool.org
  VACANT