Board of Ed
2022 Board Committees & Rep Assignments
Public Records - OPRA Request
Bidding & Proposal Opportunities
District Policy
Board Meeting in Brief
Affirmative Action Grievance Procedures (pdf)
Board Agendas & Minutes
Board Members
BOE Goals 2019-20.docx
Budget Information
Business Office
FY 2016-17 Title I Audit
Meeting Schedule
School Board Election

ALLOWAY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting Schedule

2022

At its Annual Reorganization meeting held on Tuesday, January 4, 2022, the Alloway Township Board of Education designated the fourth Tuesday of each month (unless noted) as the regular meeting date for the Board of Education as listed below: 

Tuesday, January 4, 2022   (reorganization)

Monday, January 10, 2022 (Special Meeting) Remote only CANCELED

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 

Tuesday, March 15, 2022   (3rd Tuesday) RESCHEDULED

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022   

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 (Special Meeting) at 6:00 p.m. CANCELED

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 (3rd Tuesday)

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (reorganization meeting) 

Formal action may be taken. The Board reserves the right to enter into Executive Session from which the general public will be excluded to discuss items in accordance with NJSA 10:4-12B.

The schedule for regular meeting dates shall be in effect until the next Annual Reorganization meeting of the Alloway Township Board of Education unless altered by the Board, in which case due public notice will be provided. 

Meetings will commence at 6:30 p.m. in the Gymnasium of the Alloway Township School, 43 Cedar Street, Alloway, NJ 08001.  These meetings will be held for whatever business may come before the Board of Education and formal action may be taken at any or all of these specified meetings.

Notice of any special meeting of the Board of Education other than those designated above, shall be forwarded to the South Jersey Times, being the newspaper designated by the Board of Education to receive notice under the provisions of the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law at least 48 hours prior to such meeting being held.  Public notice of any special meeting shall be posted at least 48 hours prior to its occurrence.

By Order of the Alloway Township Board of Eduction

Melanie M. Allen

Business Administrator/Board Secretary



 

Board of Education Members 2022:

  Mr. Richard Morris, Jr., President   morrisr@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Sara Cobb, Vice President   cobbs@allowayschool.org
  Ms. Elizabeth Decktor   decktore@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Michael Dennison   dennisonm@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Joseph Fedora   fedoraj@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Carla Leady   leadyc@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Jeffrey Hitchner   hitchnerj@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Kenneth McKelvey, Jr.   mckelveyk@allowayschool.org
  Ms. Amanda Sheppard   shepparda@allowayschool.org